L'Auberge du Cèdre
hotel & restaurant - Pic Saint Loup - Languedoc

L'Auberge
du Cèdre
hotel & restaurant
Pic Saint Loup - Languedoc

welcome to the Auberge!

The Auberge du Cèdre is a unique place, offering all the amenities of a hotel & restaurant: a warm welcome, an attentive ear and commitment to service, plus the family atmosphere of a guest house, right at the heart of the rich vineyards of the Pic St Loup in Languedoc.

The hotel occupies the old “maison vigneronne” of Cazeneuve, with many large rooms for entertaining or relaxing, bedrooms and suites, a restaurant in the sunbathed orangery, large terraces, a swimming pool and a hundred year old park with its stately “Cedar.”

You may come simply for a vacation, a lover’s weekend or with your family or friends on a last-minute holiday; or you may just come for a training course, seminar, a business meeting, to work or learn in the beauty, the peace and the simplicity of the natural surroundings.

 

More…

the restaurant

Vera, our chef, offers an inventive Mediterranean cuisine, in keeping with the seasons, entirely made here; she won the title of “Maître Restaurateur

The Restaurant is open on weekends, from Friday evening to Sunday noon, with three menus and a “carte” at conservative prices, plus a vegetarian menu. It also offers more and more organic products and a superb wine list from the Pic St Loup.

The Bistro du Cèdre is pleased to open its doors for lunch from Monday to Friday, with our daily specials and a choice of  home cooked tasty dishes.

For dinner during the week, the restaurant dedicates itself to the half-board guests with a fresh daily menu.

 

More…

the restaurant

Vera, our chef, offers an inventive Mediterranean cuisine, in keeping with the seasons, entirely made here; she won the title of “Maître Restaurateur

The Restaurant is open on weekends, from Friday evening to Sunday noon, with three menus and a “carte” at conservative prices, plus a vegetarian menu. It also offers more and more organic products and a superb wine list from the Pic St Loup.

The Bistro du Cèdre is pleased to open its doors for lunch from Monday to Friday, with our daily specials and a choice of  home cooked tasty dishes.

For dinner during the week, the restaurant dedicates itself to the half-board guests with a fresh daily menu.

 

More…

our services

  • 20 bedrooms & suites for up to 50 people
  • a very large 100 m² self-contained suite for up to 6 people
  • large rooms for seminars, from 35 to 120 m²
  • the restaurant on weekends
  • the bistro weekdays at noon
  • the half-board every evening
  • the generous self-serve buffet for breakfast
  • a large outdoor swimming pool in the old orchard
  • a 1 ha hundred years old park with games for your children
  • a lounge room with a fireplace & the library with a piano
  • a storage place for bicycles & a “pétanque ground”
  • a small campsite for tents
  • free wifi

views…

comments…

édito

The Auberge du Cèdre came to life because some people from quite different walks of life fell in love with the house and the park, sharing the dream to create a welcoming and convivial place … it was in 1988. Since then, The Auberge has grown and aged like a good wine – however, it is not a hotel like any other:  our moto “guest rooms, sun inspired cuisine & good cellar” sums it all! A simple yet friendly reception, a cuisine that gives taste to life, a wine list that brightens your spirit!
All this plus a cheerful and faithful crew, true to life and involved, always ready to respond to your requests, be it by telephone, email or on location. A house on a human scale, a free and open space where everyone can feel at ease, with just the personal and discreet service to cater to your every need.
What is particularly dear to our hearts though, is to foster a direct relationship and help to develop the world around us: vine growers, producers, nature, artists, music… and the multilingual combinations of our hosts!

read more ...

Their fidelity and that of our team, reflect an approach to a responsible, people oriented enterprise. The Auberge is seasonal, but two thirds of the team are on a permanent contract; all the profits are reinvested or distributed between the employees, according to a profit-sharing agreement.

The Auberge is committed to an artisanal, responsible and significant ecotourism; the “homemade”, “Green Key” Label, the procurement “locavore” (locally oriented produces) and organic approach are all practical and concrete expressions of this commitment.

And if all of this rings a bell for you, we are certain that you will have a very good time here!

So, see you soon at the Auberge?

Françoise Antonin & Lutz Engelmann

for the whole team and the 50 joint owners

édito

The Auberge du Cèdre came to life because some people from quite different walks of life fell in love with the house and the park, sharing the dream to create a welcoming and convivial place … it was in 1988. Since then, The Auberge has grown and aged like a good wine – however, it is not a hotel like any other:  our moto “guest rooms, sun inspired cuisine & good cellar” sums it all! A simple yet friendly reception, a cuisine that gives taste to life, a wine list that brightens your spirit!
All this plus a cheerful and faithful crew, true to life and involved, always ready to respond to your requests, be it by telephone, email or on location. A house on a human scale, a free and open space where everyone can feel at ease, with just the personal and discreet service to cater to your every need.
What is particularly dear to our hearts though, is to foster a direct relationship and help to develop the world around us: vine growers, producers, nature, artists, music… and the multilingual combinations of our hosts!

read more ...

Their fidelity and that of our team, reflect an approach to a responsible, people oriented enterprise. The Auberge is seasonal, but two thirds of the team are on a permanent contract; all the profits are reinvested or distributed between the employees, according to a profit-sharing agreement.

The Auberge is committed to an artisanal, responsible and significant ecotourism; the “homemade”, “Green Key” Label, the procurement “locavore” (locally oriented produces) and organic approach are all practical and concrete expressions of this commitment.

And if all of this rings a bell for you, we are certain that you will have a very good time here!

So, see you soon at the Auberge?

Françoise Antonin & Lutz Engelmann

for the whole team and the 50 joint owners

access – contact

The Auberge du Cèdre is located in l’Hérault, in the Languedoc-Roussillon region (Occitanie), in the middle of the AOC Pic Saint Loup,

at 25 km in the north of Montpellier, at 40 km from Nîmes and at 1h from the Méditerranéean beaches and from Camargue.

Mailing Address :
969, route de Cazeneuve
F – 34270 LAURET

tél : + 33 4 67 59 02 02

e-mail : welcome@auberge-du-cedre.com

 

How to get here…

access – contact

The Auberge du Cèdre is located in l’Hérault, in the Languedoc-Roussillon region (Occitanie), in the middle of the AOC Pic Saint Loup,

at 25 km in the north of Montpellier, at 40 km from Nîmes and at 1h from the Méditerranéean beaches and from Camargue.

Mailing Address :
969, route de Cazeneuve
F – 34270 LAURET

tél : + 33 4 67 59 02 02

e-mail : welcome@auberge-du-cedre.com

 

How to get here…

L'Auberge du Cèdre
hôtel & restaurant en Pic Saint Loup - Languedoc

L'Auberge
du Cèdre
hôtel & restaurant
en Pic Saint Loup - Languedoc

bienvenue à l’Auberge !

L’Auberge du Cèdre est un lieu inclassable, avec les services d’un hôtel-restaurant et l’accueil chaleureux, l’ambiance familiale d’une chambre d’hôtes, au cœur du vignoble du Pic Saint Loup en Languedoc – Occitanie.

L’hôtel occupe l’ancienne maison vigneronne de Cazeneuve, avec ses nombreuses salles et chambres, son restaurant baigné de lumière dans l’orangerie, ses grandes terrasses, la piscine et le parc centenaire.

On y vient en weekend amoureux, en famille ou avec les amis pour des vacances buissonnières ; ou en stage, en séminaire, en réunion, pour travailler ou apprendre dans la beauté, le calme, la simplicité.

 

En savoir plus…

la restauration

Vera, notre chef, propose une cuisine des saisons colorée, méditerranéenne, et entièrement “fait maison”, reconnue « Maître restaurateur ».

Le Restaurant est ouvert le weekend, du vendredi soir au dimanche midi, avec trois menus et une carte à prix sages, un menu végétarien, de plus en plus de produits bio et une belle carte de vins du Pic Saint-Loup.

Le Bistro du Cèdre vous accueille à midi, du lundi au vendredi, avec nos formules du jour et un choix de petits plats cuisinés maison.

Le soir en semaine, le restaurant est réservé aux hôtes de l’Auberge, avec un menu demi-pension du jour.

 

En savoir plus…

la restauration

Vera, notre chef, propose une cuisine des saisons colorée, méditerranéenne, et entièrement “fait maison”, reconnue « Maître restaurateur ».

Le Restaurant est ouvert le weekend, du vendredi soir au dimanche midi, avec trois menus et une carte à prix sages, un menu végétarien, de plus en plus de produits bio et une belle carte de vins du Pic Saint-Loup.

Le Bistro du Cèdre vous accueille à midi, du lundi au vendredi, avec nos formules du jour et un choix de petits plats cuisinés maison.

Le soir en semaine, le restaurant est réservé aux hôtes de l’Auberge, avec un menu demi-pension du jour.

 

En savoir plus…

nos services

  • 20 chambres & suites pour 50 personnes
  • un gîte généreux de 100 m² pour 6 personnes
  • des salles de séminaires de 35 à 120 m²
  • le restaurant les weekends
  • le bistro les midis en semaine
  • la formule demi-pension tous les soirs
  • le buffet de petit-déjeuner
  • une piscine extérieure dans l’ancien verger
  • le parc centenaire d’un hectare avec jeux d’enfants
  • le salon avec cheminée & la bibliothèque avec piano
  • un garage à vélo & un terrain de pétanque
  • un petit camping pour tentes
  • wifi gratuit

avis…

avis…

édito

L’Auberge du Cèdre est née d’un coup de coeur commun de quelques personnes, venant d’horizons très différents, avec le rêve de créer un lieu accueillant et chaleureux… c’était en 1988. Depuis, l’Auberge a grandi, mûri – pourtant ce n’est pas un hôtel comme les autres : notre adage « chambres d’amis, cuisine ensoleillée & bonne cave » en résume bien l’esprit. Un accueil simple et chaleureux, une cuisine qui donne du goût à la vie, une carte de vins qui émoustille les esprits !
Le tout servi par une équipe fidèle et enjouée, des vraies personnes impliquées qui répondent à vos demandes, au téléphone, par mail ou sur place. Une maison à échelle humaine, un espace de liberté où chacun peut se sentir à l’aise, avec juste ce qu’il faut de service discret et disponible.
Ce qui nous tient à cœur, c’est la relation directe et la mise en valeur de tout ce qui nous entoure : les vignerons, les producteurs, la nature, les artistes, la musique… et le mélange polyglotte de nos hôtes !

lire la suite ...

Leur fidélité et celle de notre équipe reflètent une démarche d’entreprise responsable et tournée vers l’humain. L’Auberge est saisonnière, mais les deux tiers de l’équipe sont en contrat permanent ; tous les bénéfices sont réinvestis ou répartis entre les salariés par un accord d’intéressement.

L’Auberge se place dans un écotourisme artisanal, responsable et sensible ; le « fait maison », le label « Clé Verte », l’approvisionnement « locavore » et bio en sont des expressions concrètes.

Si cela vous parle, nous sommes sûrs que vous allez passer ici du très bon temps.

Alors, à bientôt à l’Auberge ?

Françoise Antonin & Lutz Engelmann

pour toute l’équipe et les 50 copropriétaires

édito

L’Auberge du Cèdre est née d’un coup de coeur commun de quelques personnes, venant d’horizons très différents, avec le rêve de créer un lieu accueillant et chaleureux… c’était en 1988. Depuis, l’Auberge a grandi, mûri – pourtant ce n’est pas un hôtel comme les autres : notre adage « chambres d’amis, cuisine ensoleillée & bonne cave » en résume bien l’esprit. Un accueil simple et chaleureux, une cuisine qui donne du goût à la vie, une carte de vins qui émoustille les esprits !
Le tout servi par une équipe fidèle et enjouée, des vraies personnes impliquées qui répondent à vos demandes, au téléphone, par mail ou sur place. Une maison à échelle humaine, un espace de liberté où chacun peut se sentir à l’aise, avec juste ce qu’il faut de service discret et disponible.
Ce qui nous tient à cœur, c’est la relation directe et la mise en valeur de tout ce qui nous entoure : les vignerons, les producteurs, la nature, les artistes, la musique… et le mélange polyglotte de nos hôtes !

lire la suite ...

Leur fidélité et celle de notre équipe reflètent une démarche d’entreprise responsable et tournée vers l’humain. L’Auberge est saisonnière, mais les deux tiers de l’équipe sont en contrat permanent ; tous les bénéfices sont réinvestis ou répartis entre les salariés par un accord d’intéressement.

L’Auberge se place dans un écotourisme artisanal, responsable et sensible ; le « fait maison », le label « Clé Verte », l’approvisionnement « locavore » et bio en sont des expressions concrètes.

Si cela vous parle, nous sommes sûrs que vous allez passer ici du très bon temps.

Alors, à bientôt à l’Auberge ?

Françoise Antonin & Lutz Engelmann

pour toute l’équipe et les 50 copropriétaires

accès – contact

L’Auberge du Cèdre est située dans l’Hérault, région Languedoc-Roussillon (Occitanie), au cœur de l’AOC Pic Saint Loup,

à 25 km au nord de Montpellier, à 40 km de Nîmes et à 1 heure des vastes plages de la mer Méditerranée et de la Camargue.

Adresse :
969, route de Cazeneuve
F – 34270 LAURET

tél : + 33 (0)4 67 59 02 02

e-mail : welcome@auberge-du-cedre.com

 

Comment venir…

accès – contact

L’Auberge du Cèdre est située dans l’Hérault, région Languedoc-Roussillon (Occitanie), au cœur de l’AOC Pic Saint Loup,

à 25 km au nord de Montpellier, à 40 km de Nîmes et à 1 heure des vastes plages de la mer Méditerranée et de la Camargue.

Adresse :
969, route de Cazeneuve
F – 34270 LAURET

tél : + 33 (0)4 67 59 02 02

e-mail : welcome@auberge-du-cedre.com

 

Comment venir…